House of Souls

author: Richard Collins

binding: Paperback / softback

Store Pick Up

No store selected; select below

Ship It

Stock report: 0 on hand
List Price: $15.99
Find a store

Area Store Finder

Find a local Christian bookstore in your area– just enter your location information below. Thank you in advance for shopping at your local independent bookstore.

Description
Aidan Manning is a London barrister with a flourishing career. Evelyn Machin is an ER surgeon from Los Angeles who saves lives every day. They live over five thousand miles apart, but one night in 2005, they wake up in the same place. Near a house on a wind-swept cliff top. Same souls. Different bodies.

Led by two guides, they embark on a journey through the deepest questions of life. Traveling from Rwanda to the Deep South, and from a wreck in the Pacific to the crucifixion, they go in search of answers. Burdened by their own pasts, they discover not only insight but healing and restoration.

On return to their earthly bodies, however, two questions torment them. Who do I keep meeting in my dream? And if it's just a dream, why am I falling in love? Their desperate quest for knowledge--and each other--leads to extraordinary discoveries. About the world. And the meaning of their lives.

For fans of C. S. Lewis and The Shack, this book wrestles with the problem of evil through beautifully crafted and imaginative narrative. Unfolding through courtroom drama, love story, and family saga, at its heart is the defense of God in the face of human suffering. Capturing the heights of joy and the depths of sorrow, House of Souls is a story that reveals a deep and unparalleled love--the love of the Father for us in the midst of pain, which he himself knows only too well.

Additional Info
Publication Date:
01.30.2020
ISBN:
9781910012673
Pages:
224
Contributors:
Richard Collins
Information
Publisher:
Muddy Pearl
Contributors:
Richard Collins

House of Souls






submit pick up

Call for availability
List Price: $15.99

House of Souls


Place Order

Stock report: 0 on hand
List Price: $15.99